Friday, 30 July 2010

Obvious.

Hello Blog.

So, I haven't blogged in a while... and that's mainly because I haven't been bothered and I haven't really had anything to blog about, but now I do and it's most likely going to be Kerrang! Awards based! :D


So, first award I think I'm going to talk about is Best British Newcomer.

Award One -- Best British Newcomer. Winner -- Rise To Remain
(Nominees - Deaf Havana, Generial Fiasco, Out Of Sight, Rise To Remain and Throats)

I was SO happy about the result of this award. I seen Rise To Remain live with Bullet For My Valentine in April and they were fantastic. They definitely deserved this award and maybe next year they can receive bigger awards and get the recognition they deserve!! :)

Award Two -- Best International Newcomer. Winner -- Trash Talk
(Nominees - Dommin, Framing Hanley, Halestorm, The Swellers and Trash Talk)

I wasn't entirely happy with the result for this one as I personally wanted Framing Hanley to win but I wasn't overly bothered anyway. Trash Talk are a good band so I'm glad they won at the same time.

Award Three -- Best Single. Winner -- You Me At Six - Liquid Confidence
(Nominees - Avenged Sevenfold - Nightmare, The Blackout - Save Ourselves, Four Year Strong - Wasting Time, Slipknot - Snuff and You Me At Six - Liquid Confidence)

Really unhappy about the result of this. I like You Me At Six and all but that song shouldn't have won. Either Nightmare from Avenged Sevenfold or Snuff from Slipknot should have won. Congratulations to You Me At Six, though!

Award Four -- Best Video. Winner -- Biffy Clyro - The Captain
(Nominees - 30 Seconds To Mars - Kings and Queens, Biffy Clyro - The Captain, Cancer Bats - Sabotage, Lostprophets - It's Not The End Of The World and Paramore - Brick By Boring Brick)

I wasn't overly bothered about the result of this award. Personally wanted Lostprophets to win but I'm glad Biffy Clyro did, they're an amazing band and make me proud to be Scottish! :)

Award Five -- Best Album Winner -- Paramore - Brand New Eyes
(Nominees - 30 Seconds To Mars - This Is War, Biffy Clyro - Only Revolutions, Bullet For My Valentine - Fever, Paramore - Brand New Eyes and You Me At Six - Hold Me Down)

This award result had REALLY angered me. I'm a huge Paramore fan and all but Bullet For My Valentine won this, end of story. Brand New Eyes is a good album but not good enough to win an award like this, I'm sorry, but that award should belong to BFMV.

Award Six -- Best Live Band Winner -- Bullet For My Valentine
(Nominees - 30 Seconds To Mars, Bullet For My Valentine, Green Day, Paramore and Skindred)

HAPPYHAPPYHAPPY! FUCKING HAPPY! I literally squealed when my boys won this award!! They deserved it! Best live band ever in my opinion! :D

Award Seven -- Best International Band Winner -- 30 Seconds To Mars
(Nominees - 30 Seconds To Mars, Avenged Sevenfold, Green Day, Metallica and Paramore)

I was VERY annoyed with the result of this award. How could 30 Seconds To Mars win this award when you have Avenged Sevenfold, Green Day AND Metallica in the same category!? The award was definitely given to the wrong band. End of story.

Award Eight -- Best British Band Winner -- Bullet For My Valentine
(Nominees - Bullet For My Valentine, Enter Shikari, The King Blues, Lostprophets and You Me At Six)

WOO FUCKING HOO! WE GOT TWO FUCKING AWARDS!! :D I was SO SO SO happy when we won this, and tbh, I was worried that we wouldn't but FUCK YEAH! My boys deserved this award and deffo deserve... THE BEST BAND IN THE WORLD!!

Other special awards were given out during the night that include:

The No Half Measures Award (Presented By Relentless Energy Drink): Frank Turner

The Classic Songwriter Award: Lostprophets

The Kerrang! Inspiration Award (Presented By HMV): Rammstein

The Kerrang! Services To Metal Award: Paul Gray

The Kerrang! Icon Award (Presented By Orange Amplification): Ronnie James Dio

The Kerrang! Hall Of Fame Award: Motley Crue


Happy about the results for them, too!! All of them deserved it. :)


Sayounara,

xoxo.

Sunday, 25 July 2010

Jesus of Surburbia.

Hey.

I just need to let my heart out now. I'll probably deleted this post after writing it but it's mainly going to be about my cousin/parents/Scotland and that so.. uh..

I miss my three year old cousin, Tyler, so much... No one (apart from Georgia) understands how much he means to me. Last year I went and seen him each holiday I had as I was so stressed from school and that, and he made me so happy that I'd come back from Sussex so happy and set to hit the next few weeks of school. However, last time I seen him (which was back in March), I somehow had this feeling that I wasn't going to be seeing him any time soon when I left Sussex. I felt really emotional and stressed and everything when I went back to school. I didn't feel right and I miss him more than ever now. I love having a member of my family who only lives an hour away as the rest of my family all live up North in Scotland, 5 or so hours away. It costs me just under £10 to go see Tyler but to go to see the rest of my family it costs me around £100. I love going Scotland as well. Scotland is my home. I was born there, of course. I feel so happy when I'm there. I only get to go there once a year though. Twice if I'm lucky. But anyway, this summer, I keep mentioning going to see Tyler and the response I get is, "You're not going there" or "Give up Kayleigh"... yeah, that makes me feel really good. I don't understand why they won't let me? He's fucking locked up, fgs. What exactly is he going to do to me when he's in jail, huh!? And if you both think that there's something wrong with Cheryl then you're absolutely wrong. There is nothing wrong with Cheryl. Yeah, she's made mistakes in the past but ever since she had Tyler, she changed into a better person. She is an amazing, young lady that doesn't deserve the shit he gave her! The last time I was there, I felt like shit when ever he was there. When I was left to babysit Tyler... and make sure that he didn't drink... I was petrified because when I told him he couldn't drink, he still dragged us to the shop to buy more drink. I had no control over this. And he couldn't even be fucked to get Tyler dressed so instead he went in his shorts? Yeah, proves that drink meant a lot more to him than his own fucking son. That night, I sat in the kitchen bawling my eyes out. I wanted to go home. But then I thought correctly, I didn't want to go home, I wanted Cheryl to come home and I wanted to tell her everything. Cheryl is like the mum I never had. I trust Cheryl with my entire heart. When Cheryl did get home, it was when my mum and dad phoned, demanding to talk to him. That's when shit hit off and my dad proper shouted at him. He decided he wanted to sleep at Cheryl's that night and that scared me more because he was supposed to be staying in his bail house and be there before midnight, and if he wasn't there, the first place the police would come to will be Cheryl's. Now, if that happened, it'd be pretty scary getting questioned by them asking why your uncles here and that, eh? Anyway, I went to tell Cheryl that I was worried that they'd come and she shoo'd him off... and he beat people up that night.. and thinking about it, that may be my fault. It probably is. He's hated me his entire life. Wanted to kidnap me and everything. Beat my mum up and shit. Yeah. Well guess what? I hate your fucking guts too, and Tyler does NOT deserve a father like you, you fucking dick.

I'm sorry about the length of this blog. I've let my heart out.


Sayounara.
XOXO.

With Arms Wide Open.

Hey blog.

Long time no blog. I'm sorry. I've had no internet for a while and when I have had internet, I've had nothing to blog about... but now I have a lot to blog about, yay!! :D

So, news... I recently found out that after the passing of Paul Gray.. Slipknot are going to continue!! Joey Jordison (who I met heheh) who is the drummer of Slipknot said that there will definitely be another Slipknot record. I'm very happy because I absolutely adore Slipknot. But I'm just scared about what is going to happen to Paul's position in the band. Paul was an original member of Slipknot meaning that he's been in the band for over 10 years... he was mainly the song writer and unfortunately, he died this May. :( If he got replaced, I don't know how I'd feel tbh. But I'll only face that when the time comes as Slipknot are currently on a break.

paul-gray.jpg Paul Gray image by Serquan
Paul Gray.

Hm, other news... well, my mind is blank now. o_o I got my enrolment date for college yesterday. It's the same date as results day. Fun. I'm nervous but excited.. agggghh!! :D:(

Hm, this is going to be a short blog I think. I think I'm going to go run a nice hot bath. Really in the mood for that and I feel like shite anyway... hmmm. :)

Probably blog later.


Sayounara.
xoxo.

Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Never Think.

Hello blog.

So, today has been uneventful as per usual! Ha, I always seem to start off my blog with that! xD Anyhow, yeah, I haven't really done much today apart from spend time with my cat and go tescos for my mum. x] Thinking about it, the day has flown by!! Jesus. I also got up before 12 today, well, 11:56am.. it's still before 12, so... SCORE! I'm currently drinking Monster. It's my favourite drink. Seriously. I'm addicted to this stuff. x]

monster_energy_drink.jpg MoNsTeR image by alonso_20_cervantes
Monster.

So, literally just 20 minutes ago, the scariest thing ever happened to me. I dropped my oyster card on the roof, and I need that oyster card to travel around London, so to get it back I had to climb out the window to grab it. Luckily, I'm skinny enough to fit out the small window so I managed to get out on the roof. I quickly grabbed my oyster card and a 50 pence coin that was there too. However, our roof is slightly tilted so I kinda went flying forwards towards the edge of the roof and fortunately, I managed to grab onto the pipe and make my way back to the window. It was difficult to get back in as there was no way in hell that I can go back in legs first but luckily my mum came running up and told me to go in head first and she'll pull me in, which happened. THANK GOD I'M STILL ALIVE, hah! :D

Anyway. Haven't got much to do now, got my Kerrang! magazine and it has a Bullet For My Valentine poster which I shall be sticking on my wall! Woohoo!

Sayounara..
xoxo.

Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Strength Of The World.

Hey blog.

Hmm, so today hasn't been eventful at all. Mainly just been online, I bet this is what most of my summer is going to consist of. No holiday, no meet ups, just being in doors all day. Woohoo, I live an interesting life. :)

So, I haven't really got anything to blog about. I'm mainly confused though... I don't understand what I've done wrong. I know I've upset you, it's so obvious, I don't understand why you won't talk to me about it though. You always seem upset when I say certain stuff etc, and you never respond to me when I ask if you're okay.. I don't get it. I haven't even done a single thing wrong. :S

Anyway, I've been on Twitter today and Mateo Camargo (Guitarist of Madina Lake) was asking us for girl advice... he basically found some "gorgeous" chick on Facebook and asked us all for advice on how to talk to her etc, and then obviously, someone had to ruin the bloody mood. And the way the bitch ruined it was totally unacceptable. She had said, "tell that your friend is without a third of his skull"... now that is completely out of order, right? I mean, she had no right to joke about Matthews condition, especially to someone who is his best friend. Totally fucked up, but I'm not going to complain any longer as Mateo told us to not fight over it and we should be more concerned and should be sending as much love as we can to Matthew, and that's what is most important right now..... and the chick who said it is now tweeting me, oh God.

Mateosittinonmajorampage.jpg Mateo Camargo image by pnksktr228
Mateo Camargo.

Anyhow, I haven't really got anything more to blog about. All I want to say is that I don't want your feelings getting between us anymore. I hate the awkwardness, I really do.

Sayounara..
xoxo.

Monday, 19 July 2010

Stay Awake.

Hello blog.

Hmm, so, when I had no Internet, I began to have this random thinking session. It was a really weird/emotional thinking session... I began crying in the end anyways. I began thinking whether I was considered a best friend to anyone irl. :/ I've had a pretty rough past, I wasn't able to fit in with anyone in school until 2 years ago, everything went smoothly for like a year but now everythings awkward. I don't feel right anymore. I feel like I've taken a turn for the worst and just changed in a bad way recently. I feel like I've turned into a bitch and I don't want to be that. I want to be the quiet, nice girl like I have been the past years. My attitude has changed a lot too. And I'm not proud of it. I haven't really changed into this mega bitch where I'm rude to everyone and that, I've just... I dunno how to explain it. I'm still a nice girl, I love talking to people and shit like that but this thinking session makes me want to change back to the girl I was. I always also seem to be the one that's first to arrange something or whatever.. one day I'd love it if someone came to me and arranged something or whatever. Urgh, it's too confusing. Anyway, this whole random blog was just revolved around a question.. I am really actually beginning to wonder if I'm considered a best friend to anyone or if I'm just a person/friend to them. I have the best 3 friends, I couldn't ask for anything better but am I considered a true best friend to them? Or am I even considered a friend?

Sayounara.
xoxo.

We Say Summer.

Hello blog.

Oh my goddd, I haven't updated this in like four days, wth. Well, yet again, I've had no Internet and I only topped it up roughly an hour ago.. so I've got to blog about the past four days. Fun.

I wasn't really doing much on Friday and Saturday... mainly just sorting my iTunes out and my bedroom. I've managed to organise my posters. Have a wall for each thing. A Slipknot Wall... well, two of them. Mainly Corey though. x] A WWE wall, a Hardyz wall and a Bullet For My Valentine mirror/wall thingy. =] My wardrobes have Cristina Scabbia posters on them, yayy. I swear to God, Cristina Scabbia is most probably the beautifulist woman alive. I'd love to look like her. Seriously.

cristina-2.gif cristina scabbia image by Drakinho
Cristina Scabbia.

Now, onto Sunday.. which was yesterday. Such a tiring day. I met Louis and Sylvia at 10am.. well, they were both like 5 minutes late but oh well, and we made our way to Seven Sisters tube station and got a tube to Victoria. Woo.. Louis and I sat on the tube listening to music together, found out that he likes Lacuna Coil.. SCORE! ;D But as soon as "Closer" came on, which is his favourite Lacuna Coil song, we had to get off the tube. We then got another tube from Victoria to Earls Court and then had to change again at Earls Court and get a tube to West Brompton where the cemetery was. We spent an hour in the cemetery and got some pretty good pictures and then decided to go to West End where we spent like.. 5 hours there? We firstly went Picadilly Circus and made our way to Leicester Square where there was a huge crowd... Louis and I began to wonder what it was and found out that it was the Toy Story 3 premiere! :3 I proper turned into a little kid there and saw Woody and Buzz haha. I'd upload a picture but blogger is being stupid. ): Anyway, after that we went to McDonalds and then Trafalgar Square where we got some more photography pictures... and then we walked around Oxford Circus and back to Trafalgar Square and then home again... was a proper tiring day and I didn't get home until 6 and I fell asleep around 7 and woke at midnight and fell asleep at 3 until 12!! haha.

So today hasn't really been eventful, mainly been doing some housework and that's it... lol.

End of blog..

Sayounara..
xoxo.


Thursday, 15 July 2010

Dancing Dead.

Hello blog.

I didn't get to blog last night due to me being banned off my laptop due to my brother attacking me... yeah, weird huh? All that really happened was that I came home from cinema and then began talking to my dad about the Stone Sour/Avenged Sevenfold concert. Ross got into a mood thinking that my dad was buying me the tickets when I clearly state that I was going to get tickets and so he asked me to ask my dad to buy him Raw WWE tickets, and so I replied, "Ross, I think they have sold out, wait until the next tour in April and I'll take you with Louis" and so he hit me several times... and my mum banned me!? :S Okay then, weird shit. Anyway, positive stuff... I'm going to have to blog about today and yesterday so this will be a long blog lol.

Yesterday I went to go see Eclipse with Sylvia, Louis, Sam (Louis's sister) and their cousins. :) I swear to God, Eclipse was AMAZING! One of the best films from the Twilight Saga so far. I absolutely LOVED it. It was really romantic and hilarious... oh, and included a lot of Jasper. Yes, I'm a Hale lover... HALE YES!

normal_003-1.jpg NEW Eclipse Still image by XoXo-Sunny
Eclipse poster.

jackson-rathbone.jpg jackson rathbone image by bonnie_el_p
Jackson Rathbone (Who plays Jasper Hale)

So, that's mainly what happened yesterday. Today, however, was a great day, too! Original plans were for Sylvia and I to go Central London for the day, but that didn't happen as the weather was rather shitty around half 12.. so we expected it to stay shitty throughout the entire day and decided to call it off and chill at Sylvias instead... so we did. :] We began to watch Deal or No Deal with Ana and began to get really into it... the guy dealt at £22,000 and just as Noel Edmonds was going to open the box... the channel buggered up! It wasn't even funny! Ana & Sylvia had tried everything to try and get it to work and eventually they did... but the box was closed, so we didn't get to see what was in it! Really unbelievable! However, after Deal or No Deal, the weather began to look better so Sylvia and I headed to Camden and spent an hour there. I bought a bracelet which was absolutely beautiful but it's way too tight around my wrist so I took it off. However, I bought me some Monster and cookies, woohoo!

I'm currently sat at home now listening to wonderful music and just looking forward to the next adventure out. :)

Sayounara.
xoxo.

Tuesday, 13 July 2010

Begging For Mercy.

Hello blog.. :)

So, todays been alright. Found out that Madina Lake were doing an afternoon gig (as I stated in my previous blog) and the tour dates for Stone Sour & Avenged Sevenfold got posted! :) So, that's more gigs to add to my list! :D

Really can't wait to see Stone Sour live. They're my favourite band, honestly. Fronted by my hero, Corey Taylor. :] The band means soooo much to me and it's a dream come true seeing them live.

Stone Sour

I'm also really excited to see Avenged Sevenfold, another band that means a lot to me. It's going to be emotional, though. Simply because Jimmy won't be there. I miss you so fucking much Jimmy. :(

a7x5.jpg Avenged Sevenfold image by MelMast
Avenged Sevenfold.

I can't find the picture of just the four of them so I had to use this one.. Jimmy is there but I won't see him in October. ): He'll be there in each and everyone's hearts. FoREVer!

Anyhow.. going to see Eclipse tomorrow alongside Sylvia, Louis, Samantha (Louis's big sister), Kirsty and Michael (Louis's cousins)... should be good. :) Can't wait. It'll get me out of the house eventually. Also due to this, I don't have to work. xD YAY!

So, that's the end of my blogs for today... blog tomorrow. :)

Sayounara.
xoxo.

Me vs. The World

Hello blog. :]

Day set off rather good, actually. I woke up before 12 for once.. but I'm rather exhausted now. I found out literally an hour after I woke that Madina Lake will be doing an afternoon show on August 4th, so I immediately rang up my mum and asked her if I could go... she replied yes, so I'm going to see them. :] Obviously, Matthew won't be there due to the condition he's in and I have mixed feelings about them touring without him but I still want to see them.. so I can't wait. :]

madina-1.jpg madina lake image by SuperGirlhxc
Madina Lake.

I'm still shocked about what actually happened to Matthew. I'm glad he's okay though, I don't know what I would've done if we lost him on top of Jimmy and Paul. I'd be absolutely gutted. I'm sure his operation will go fine in the next few days though. I'm rather happy that I managed to make a get well soon video for him, though.. I hope he likes it. =]

l_0fafe6f60c695d7963941ee08bcef8f6.jpg Matthew Leone image by madinalakenyc
Matthew Leone.

I'm currently listening to "Me Vs. The World".. meaningful song, absolutely love it.

Where did I go wrong
Choking on the difference between me and the World
And ever since you've been gone
I've been torn apart
I know that you can't hear me but I'm still hurt
And I wish you were still here.

Me Vs The World//Madina Lake.

Going to end this blog here.. will probably blog later on. :)

Sayounara.
xoxo.


Monday, 12 July 2010

Run.

Hello blog.. :)

Okay day today, sadly woke at 2pm though.. I really oughta sort my sleeping pattern out asap, I don't want to waste the summer away even though I'll be sat indoors most of the summer lol. Done a bit of cleaning today though. Hoping to re-organise my room tomorrow or something. Hopefully my dad will be able to help me though.

Tomorrow's Tuesday... and I have nothing to do. ._. My mum is working from 12-4 but Tuesdays is the day I don't work. D: Not like I want to work, though. I might go down to the pub with her, though. But that's all I'll probably be doing... I wish I had some plans. ._. Wednesday I'm working and Thursday I'm hopefully going Central.. it only looks like it's Sylvia and I are going though, which will still be cool. Hopefully she's still up to going if no one else is going lol. Friday I have work for 2 hours and that's it.. :]

So, nothing else really to blog about. Nothing interesting has happened recently so my blog is slightly un-interesting lol. I'm currently listening to Snow Patrol as you can probably tell by the blog title.. I really do love Snow Patrol, fucking fantastic band, honestly.

Snow-Patrol.jpg snow patrol image by heid_94
Snow Patrol.

Anyhow, this is the end of this blog for today. *yawn*.. hopefully I'm able to get an early night tonight, will probably come offline within the next half hour. Also hoping that my lip piercing doesn't hurt as much as it does tomorrow. Damn thing lol.

Sayounara.
xoxo.

Sunday, 11 July 2010

Fever.

Hello blog..

I'm not in the best of moods just now. I'm fed up of always being pushed to the side, and there's only one person fucking doing that to me just the now. I don't get it. Why the hell do you only want to talk to me or know me when she's not here? The day before you fucking left to go on holiday you were like "oh, I miss you, I want us to be proper friends again.." and unfortunately, I believed you, and I thought I wanted to be 'proper friends' with you, too.. so I told you I was going to miss you while you were away, and fair do's, you talked to me while you were away, but only when she wasn't online. Hmm? You came home.. you didn't say one fucking word to me 'cause she was here. Yeah. Just like the past. Always pushing me to the side. Just like you fucking did with the other one. Only you pushed us both to the side and literally forgot about us. But now.. you're talking to me, because SHE'S NOT HERE. Ugh. Don't think I haven't noticed, I ain't dumb. You only want to talk to me because you have no one else to talk to, yeah, I get it alright.

I'm fed up. Not even my favourite bands can make me smile just now.

Sayounara.
XOXO.

Snuff.

Hello blog.. :)

So, it's now Sunday evening, 11th of July 2010, meaning that it's World Cup final day, woohoo! I'm excited.. mainly because by tomorrow, it'll all be over! :D I'm rooting for Spain to win now, even though literally 2 hours ago I said Holland... mainly because in this envelope thing at my mums work, you pay £10 and pick an envelope and on the World Cup final day you see what team you had in that envelope and my mum had Holland. xD My dad had Germany so he won £60 and I got £20 of it. However, mum decided to half the winnings with a friend so she got £130 and the guy who had Spain got £130... not bad. :-) I bloody had South Korea in my envelope... xD

I haven't really done anything today - just spent the day down the pub, doing fuck all as per usual. I'm home now though... and my fathers calling me to come downstairs. Urgh, he wants me to pick a pizza... looks like we're getting a pizza take away.. great. -.-

Anyway, haven't really got much to blog about. Need to plan stuff for next week, don't want to stay indoors all week lol.

Sayounara.
XOXO.

Saturday, 10 July 2010

Hallelujah.

Hello blog... (:

So, while talking with Sylvia I finally decided that I was going to make another blogger and blog on this rather than doing major long posts on Tumblr.. becuase I don't think I'll ever use Tumblr to blog again, I just post random shite on there. :)

So um, where to begin!? Today hasn't really been eventful, done fuck all as per usual, hah. Mostly the same as yesterday. I haven't really done much since Thursday.. and Thursday was leavers assembly & prom, which was amazing!! :) Here's some pictures from then...

Leavers Assembly/T-Shirt signing...

Ferhat & I... ignore my face hah!

Sazan & I... absolutely adore this picture.

Igor and I... really like this picture! :)

Sylvia & I!! :) Love it.

Me, Louis, Sylvia & Sabreen. :)

Prom...

Joana and I.

Louis and I...

Didn't get any pictures with Sylvia or Sazan, unfortunately. :(

So, Sazan goes away tomorrow, going to miss her so much.. I wish we could've had a few more days out with her before she had to go but I guess that'll all happen in August instead. I hope I have a few days out with Sylvia & Louis though... we need to make summer eventful!! :)

Anyway, going to end this blog... will blog tomorrow! :)

Sayounara...
xoxo.